Sunday, August 21, 2011

Gambar duit syiling Malaysia

Here are gambar duit syiling Malaysia or Malaysia coins pictures for anyone who are looking for pictures or photo of Malaysia coins. I also added duit baru Malaysia (Malaysia new coins) pictures that had been released by BNM (Bank Negara Malaysia) on end of July 2011. Looking at Malaysia coins history (Sejarah duit Malaysia), BNM change Malaysia new coins after over 20 years. In this post, I am sharing Malaysia coin pictures from 1st to the new third series.

Duit Syiling Malaysia Siri Pertama

The first series of sen coins were introduced in 12 June 1967 in denominations of 1 sen, 5 sen, 10 sen, 20 sen, 50 sen, followed by the introduction of the 1 ringgit coin (which continued to use the $ symbol and is the largest coin in the series) in 1 May 1971. The first series coins are also called the Parliament series because of the parliament pictures on the reverse of the coins.

Duit Syiling Malaysia Siri Kedua.

The second series of coin for normal circulation was issued on 4 September 1989. The new design feature Malaysia national flower, the Bunga Raya (hibiscus flower) on the reverse of the coins. On the Obverse, BNM has chosen Malaysia Cultural artifact Keris, Wau, Tepak Sirih, Congkak, Gasing and Rebana Ubi. The second series coins are also known as Bunga Raya series coins.

Duit Syiling Malaysia Siri Ketiga

BNM Governor, Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz released Malaysia 2012 new coins design in end of July 2011. 500,000 sets of the new coins will be available as a commemorative coins (Brilliant Uncirculated) with special packaging and to be sold to the public at RM 10.00 per set in all BNM branches. The coins were designed by a Malaysian and wholly minted by Bank Negara's mint in Malaysia. The theme, 'Distinctively Malaysia', features motifs from traditional crafts and our flora and fauna. The coins reflect the diversity and richness of Malaysia's national identity. Read More.